Who is my foe? Who is my friend?

In the middle of this griming solitude I wondered why I had to experience this end,

And kept on wondering, as to, in this journey, who is my foe? Who is my friend?

The white-collared men congratulated my success, shaking my hands,

I was pleased by their gesture and welcoming stance.

The associates appreciated my work, patting my back,

I was humbled by their praise and reassuring act.

The audience applauded my performance, raising a standing ovation,

I was moved by their tribute and jubilant laudation.

On a bright morning the sun graciously beamed at me, showering its sunshine,

I felt blessed by its unconditional and vivacious sign.

Within a bat of an eye, all this glitter was flooded out, preparing me to face the evil,

I went tapping the doors of all my pals with a hope that someone would hold me stable.

None offered me any bread or words of relief,

I was shocked by their approach, shattering my belief.

In the middle of this griming solitude I wondered why I had to experience this end,

And kept on wondering, as to in this journey, who is my foe? Who is my friend?

A comforting breeze swept through my tears,

A tender voice whispered in my ears.

My dear you dismissed every thought of the lord, ignored every sign which came to your mind,

 

It was not your foe but your only friend who was always with you, none but the DIVINE.

Who is my foe? Who is my friend?

One thought on “Who is my foe? Who is my friend?

Leave a Reply

